(044)2833 0262   mopvaishnav@mopvc.edu.in

B.A. Journalism

With a syllabus on par with premier media institutes in the country, the Department of Journalism seeks to equip aspiring journalists to handle news in the print media, the electronic media and the online media. As part of the course, students undertake projects which involve active field experience comprising live beat coverage, research and interviews that equip them with the skills required to join the band of professionals in the industry.


To create an intelligentsia which is socially responsible, ethically bound anddutifully committed to disseminate information with complete fairness, objectivity and accuracy.



The mission of the department is to provideeducation judiciously mixed with values and skills needed for students to excel in the industry. The syllabus, which is on par with premier institutes in the country, focuses on enriching and honing knowledge on fundamental concepts of journalism. With hands-on experience in various media like print, broadcast and newmedia, graduates are able to hit the ground running whether they enter the industry or institutions for advanced degrees. Uncompromising dedication to the principles of journalism has gained the department its niche amongst journalism schools in the country.



The syllabus is structured in such a way that the papers can be brought under three major categories. They are:


  • Reporting and Writing
  • Broadsheet
  • Print Journal
  • BusinessJournal
  • Political Tabloid
  • Online Journalism
  • Reporting for Radio
  • Reporting for Television
  • Photojournalism


  • Basics of Journalism
  • History of Press
  • Social Issues
  • Indian Constitution
  • Economic Issues
  • Current Affairs I and II
  • Media Law and Ethics
  • International Relations
  • Media and Society


  • Media Research
  • Specialisation (Development/sports/lifestyle)

Live telecast

No announcement available or all announcement expired.